Arrived in Wales

Arrived yesterday (Aug. 24/10) in North Wales via Manchester airport and then Arriva train to Llandudno. Warm welcome at Mostyn House, where I stay, then a lovely nap. Joe the sheep who got to come on this trip is enjoying sill sitting but being a mountaineering type of fellow, prefers to be a little higher up.

Looking towards the Great Orme

After the nap, met my friend Gilbert at the Fountains restaurant for a coffee Americano.

The Fountains is a great place to meet for a coffee

Llandudno is an old-fashioned Victorian sea side resort town, located on the north coast of Wales, complete with a grand pier. It makes a great base for travelling around the area.

After coffee with Gilbert I went to the Llandudno library and asked if could use the wifi because it was down at the moment at the house. I was honoured and thrilled to be offered my very own Conwy library card!

Card is bilingual, Welsh and English

I reckon having my very own card, that I can use at any branch in the Conwy libary system, practically makes me an honourary Welsh person! Thank you, Conwy!

Woke up this morning at 6 a.m. which would have given me about three hours to write if I hadn’t spent the time blogging, tweeting, catching up on e-mails.

2 thoughts on “Arrived in Wales

  1. Good Morning – 6 am EST

    I just posted on the forum that I hoped you’d be posting some pics and popped over to my other email and here was your blog post with a few pics – since I’ve been up all night I enjoyed seeing them B4 taking a nap!

    Hope you get rested up and enjoy your trip

    mar

Leave a Reply

